Childbirth · Children's Photography · Doula · Family Photography · Newborn Photographer · Uncategorized

Partnership Announcement-Channahon, IL Newborn Photographer

I’m so excited to announce a new partnership with Sparrow’s Nest Doula Services! Nicole and I met for coffee a few weeks ago to discuss a partnership. We found out we have lots in common!  Besides being moms and owning our own businesses, we both love to bake!   I asked Nicole to write a little bit about herself to post on my blog. Thanks Nicole!!!

 

sparrows-nest

Hello from your local doula, Nicole with Sparrow’s Nest doula services! I was asked by Jen to write up a little something regarding our new partnership together.  First let me say how excited I am to be working with Jen.  She is an amazing photographer and a super sweet lady. I can’t wait to see the newborn photo shoots of my doula clients that Jen will do and I’m so excited about this collaboration of services we can provide to local families.

I wanted to let all of you know what I do as a doula and what I have to offer all of Jen’s clients.  I know the word doula might be something you’ve never heard of before, or maybe you have but you’re not quite sure what my job entails.  I am hired by the family to provide physical, emotional and informational support from pregnancy through the postpartum period. This means that when you are in labor you get continuous hands on care by me from active labor through delivery and unlike a midwife or a nurse I don’t do shift changes.  I also have a back up doula who will provide the same care in the chance I am at a different birth or ill.

Sparrow’s nest offers different packages based on how much care you would like to have. All of the packages include a prenatal visit, birth plan writing assistance, 24-7 availability to answer your questions or provide guidance from 38 weeks to 2 weeks postpartum, constant physical support from active labor to one hour after delivery, and a postpartum visit. I go on call at 38 weeks of your pregnancy when I am available by phone and text 24 hours a day. My philosophy on birth is the same as yours. What I mean by that is that I bring no preconceived ideas, judgements or ideals to your birth.  I support your birth, your way. The only situation I cannot attend is an unassisted birth with no medical care and no care provider. I attend homebirths, hospital births and birth center births. I support you if you get an epidural or if you choose to birth with no interventions. I’m there for you if you have a cesarean delivery or vaginal.

I’ll end with a little about me.  I hold a current doula certification with New Beginnings and am currently cross-certifying with ProDoula. My view is that you can never learn too much. I spend a lot of time doing evidence based research so that I can offer my clients the most current and up to date research so you can better make decisions regarding your care and your baby’s care.  I also attended nursing school at JJC, but do not currently hold an RN license. I started my career as a doula about 5 years ago, but entered the field as a full time job in January of 2015.

I am offering Jen’s clients a gift of $100 off any package when booked by January 1st, 2017! Just mention you’re a referral from Jen to get the discount. You can check out www.sparrowsnestdoula.com for information and my availability calendar. You can also find me on facebook under sparrows nest doula services. Can’t wait to work with you and your family!

~Nicole Bittermann, CD     815-847-8838    sparrowsnestdoula@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

